"Le Montaigne" - Bloc C - 7-9 avenue de Grande-Bretagne - MC 98000 Monaco
+377 93 50 60 44 amarquet.avocat@monaco.mc
  • en
  • fr
  • de
  • it

Civil law, inheritance law and civil status

Civil law governs the relationships between all persons, individuals or legal entities. Those relationships may take the form of contracts, or simple obligations, and the agreements or disputes between them may involve movable property or real estate, which they have obtained through acquisition, transfer, or a right to which they believe they are entitled.

As regards inheritance law, there are numerous criteria that give the Monegasque Courts jurisdiction to rule on disputes, especially in cases where the succession was opened in the Principality or the estate includes real property located in Monaco.

The Monegasque Courts are also competent in matters involving the enforcement of foreign instruments and judgments. Drawing on our cross-disciplinary expertise, our firm deals with all of these areas of expertise on a daily basis.

"Le Montaigne" - Bloc C - 7-9 avenue de Grande-Bretagne - MC 98000 Monaco
+377 93 50 60 44 amarquet.avocat@monaco.mc
  • en
  • fr
  • de
  • it

Droit civil, successions et état des personnes

Le droit civil régit les rapports entre les personnes, physiques ou morales, qu’elles soient liées entre elles par un contrat ou par de simples obligations, que leurs accords ou divergences portent sur un bien, mobilier ou immobilier, dont elles ont eu la propriété par acquisition ou transmission ou sur un droit dont elles estiment être titulaires.

En matière successorale, de nombreux critères de rattachement désignent les Tribunaux Monégasques comme compétents pour statuer sur les différends et particulièrement lorsque la succession a été ouverte en Principauté ou l’immeuble dépendant de la succession est situé à Monaco.

La saisine des instances judiciaires nationales s’impose également pour l’exécution des jugements et actes étrangers. L’ensemble de ces domaines est traité quotidiennement par notre Etude au regard de nos compétences transversales.