"Le Montaigne" - Bloc C - 7-9 avenue de Grande-Bretagne - MC 98000 Monaco
+377 93 50 60 44 amarquet.avocat@monaco.mc
  • en
  • fr
  • de
  • it

General criminal and business law

A member of the UN since 1993 and of the Council of Europe since 2004, Monaco has agreed to submit its domestic law to the principles of the Charter of the United Nations and the European Convention on Human Rights, as well as various additional Protocols.

Criminal business law in the Principality has also seen a significant legislative expansion, as illustrated by laws on anti-money laundering, terrorist financing and corruption, as well as trading in influence, breach of trust, fraud and concealment or handling of stolen goods. New offences have also been created, mainly linked to cybercrime.

An alternate member representing the Principality of Monaco on the European Commission against Racism and Intolerance, Alexis Marquet is an Avocat-Défenseur[1] who works to defend individual and fundamental freedoms.

Whether the client is themself accused of a criminal offence, or a party suing for damages in criminal proceedings, expert knowledge of national and international criminal procedure is essential to a quality defence.

[1] avocat défenseur is a senior lawyer with authority to represent the parties and to plead before any court.

"Le Montaigne" - Bloc C - 7-9 avenue de Grande-Bretagne - MC 98000 Monaco
+377 93 50 60 44 amarquet.avocat@monaco.mc
  • en
  • fr
  • de
  • it

Droit pénal général et des affaires

Membre de l’O.N.U depuis 1993 et du Conseil de l’Europe depuis 2004, Monaco a accepté de subordonner son droit interne aux principes de la Charte des Nations Unies et la Convention Européenne de sauvegarde des Droits de l’Homme et des Libertés Fondamentales, ainsi que de nombreux Protocoles additionnels.

Le droit pénal des affaires en Principauté a également connu une expansion législative importante illustrée notamment par les lois relatives à la lutte contre le blanchiment de capitaux, le financement du terrorisme et la corruption mais aussi en matière de trafic d’influence, d’abus de confiance, d’escroquerie et de recel, sans négliger la lutte contre les nouvelles infractions liées essentiellement à la criminalité technologique.

Membre suppléant au nom de la Principauté de Monaco au sein de la Commission Européenne de lutte contre le racisme et l’intolérance, Maître Alexis Marquet est un Avocat-Défenseur des libertés individuelles et fondamentales.

Inculpé, prévenu ou Partie civile, la connaissance experte de la procédure pénale nationale et internationale est indissociable d’une défense de qualité.