"Le Montaigne" - Bloc C - 7-9 avenue de Grande-Bretagne - MC 98000 Monaco
+377 93 50 60 44 amarquet.avocat@monaco.mc
  • English
  • French
  • German
  • Italian

Maître Alexis Marquet

After studying law at the University of Nice, Alexis MARQUET was admitted to the Monaco Bar in 1999, and joined the firm the same year.

Alexis Marquet holds a Master II degree in Economic and Business Law, awarded with honours. His dissertation was titled:

“The Globalisation of Law and the Principality of Monaco”.

In 2007, Alexis Marquet was appointed an Avocat-Défenseur, a lawyer with authority to represent parties and plead before any court in the Principality. He also became a partner in the firm. In 2013, he was named syndic-rapporteur (reporter) on the Board of the Bar Association, before serving as President of the Bar Association of the Principality of Monaco between 2015 and 2017.

Alongside his professional activity, Alexis MARQUET lectures in Employment Law as part of the Diplôme Universitaire de Droit Social Monégasque (University Diploma of Monegasque Employment Law), and also teaches an introduction to Monegasque law as part of the Master II in Private Law and Criminal Sciences course at Nice Faculty of Law. He also sits as an alternate member representing the Principality of Monaco on the Council of Europe’s European Commission against Racism and Intolerance (ECRI).

Alexis MARQUET sits on the Monaco Economic Board and represents the Bar Association with the Strategic Council for Attractiveness of the Principality of Monaco.

With a generalist background and specialising in business law, combined with experience in the national and international domains, Alexis MARQUET brings a wealth of expertise to the task of advising and defining the optimal strategy in most legal fields in the Principality.

His working languages are English and Italian, and he is also proficient in German.

"Le Montaigne" - Bloc C - 7-9 avenue de Grande-Bretagne - MC 98000 Monaco
+377 93 50 60 44 amarquet.avocat@monaco.mc
  • en
  • fr
  • de
  • it

Maître Alexis Marquet

Après avoir réalisé ses études universitaires à la Faculté de Droit de Nice, Maître Alexis MARQUET, est admis au Barreau Monaco en 1999, et intègre l’Etude la même année.

Alexis Marquet est titulaire d’un Master II de droit économique et des affaires obtenu avec mention et dont le sujet de mémoire s’intitulait :
«La mondialisation du droit et la Principauté de Monaco».

En 2007, Maître Alexis Marquet est nommé Avocat-Défenseur et devient associé de l’Etude. Il accédera en 2013 aux fonctions de Syndic-Rapporteur au sein du Conseil de l’Ordre, puis sera élu Bâtonnier de l’Ordre des Avocats de la Principauté de Monaco de 2015 à 2017.

Dans le prolongement de son activité professionnelle, Maître Alexis MARQUET dispense des séminaires en Droit du Travail dans le cadre du «Diplôme Universitaire de Droit Social Monégasque», ainsi que des séminaires d’introduction au Droit Monégasque au sein du « Master II Droit privé et Sciences Criminelles » présenté par la Faculté de Droit de Nice. Il est également membre suppléant au nom de la Principauté de Monaco de la Commission Européenne de lutte contre le racisme et l’intolérance du Conseil de l’Europe.

Alexis MARQUET est membre du Monaco Economic Board et représente l’Ordre des Avocats auprès du Conseil Stratégique pour l’Attractivité de la Principauté de Monaco.

Maître Alexis MARQUET ayant bénéficié d’une formation généraliste à dominante droit des affaires, ainsi que d’expériences à dimension nationale et internationale, apporte son expérience et ses compétences pour conseiller et définir la meilleure stratégie à mettre en œuvre dans la plupart des sphères juridiques de la Principauté.

Ses langues de travail sont l’Anglais et l’Italien, complétées par quelques notions d’Allemand.